Home-Made Butterbeer in 5 Minutes!

Hello fellow wizards and witches, today we’re making the famous butterbeer! It’s relatively easy to make… though it is a precarious task to make sure you use the perfect balance of ingredients. I would also like to mention that if you don’t like this particuar recipe you can always google other recipes. In my hunt I found so many different recipes that I was very unsure of which one would be the best, because of this I ended up settling on one of the more simple recipes.

First, make your way to Walmart or Publix to buy the following ingredients.

You will need:

20160714_160654.jpg

  • 1 quart of vanilla ice cream (or two pints)
  • 1/4 cup butterscotch syrup
  • 32 oz of your favorite cream soda (I would recommend canned rather than the large bottle simply due to the fact that there seems to be less carbonation in the large bottles)
  • whipcream

Altogether this cost me about $12.00


20160714_161048.jpg

Directions:

  1. Place your mugs/glasses you plan to use in the freezer to chill it.
  2. In a large bowl mix ice cream, cream soda, and butterscotch thoroughly. Taste test and adjust as you desire. (If I were to remake the butterbeer I would put less icecream, more butterscotch, and also a more carbonated cream soda)
  3. Pour into chilled glasses and top with whip!
  4. Depending on the ratio of ingredients you used, serve with a straw or with a spoon.

Enjoy!

20160714_162027.jpg

Thankyou for taking a look at this week’s entry! I would like to apologize for skipping last week’s Camera themed post. Other than Pokemon Go completely taking over my life I had a test and I was also sick, and due to the enormity of the project I was trying to take on I wasn’t able to make enough time to complete it. However, I do look forward to posting it in the future.

Until next week,

Alexis

 

Leave a Reply

